The Monthly Blog!

Hello and welcome to the monthly blog!


This is where I talk about my thoughts on what has happend in the past month.
Like games, movies, new javascript framework (does come out every second), and projects!


August

This is the first of probably few blogs I will make but let's make this one count!
This month lots of stuff have happend and that includes finding out how to make 2d images in GLUT!
Turns out GLUT is not fully 3D oriented (for the most part), and has a "Point" mode which basically is pixel mode
But while I have a minecraft 2d up and running, there are no textures
So I have gotten into a problem, I cannot for my life find a way to render images in GLUT without external programs
I have to options: 1. Do it all myself and import the image itself, or 2. Somehow find a library compatable with GLUT
Sadly this month ended in a dilema and I can't see myself doing any of the options in the future :(
Also as you might see the navigation bar on the top does not work like it does in the index.html file but there are no differences in the style!! >:(
Now I'm just angry

Edit: I think I figured it out! :) (just the html though)

Also

I was wondering if people would like this style better than the last one so go here to tell me if you do or don't!

Until next month,
Bye!